Arkansas Communication 
and Theatre Arts Association

We are pleased to offer three different types of scholarships! Please read through the guidelines carefully, and download the appropriate form for your particular situation.

ACTAA High School App-1.docx

ACTAA College Student App-1.docx

ACTAA Scholarship General Information-1.docx

ACTAA Current Teacher App-1.docx


High School deadline Feb. 21, 2020

College Student deadline March 6, 2020

Teacher deadline March 6, 2020

Congratulations to our 2018-2019 Scholarship winners: 

High School:

Debate Winner:  Alex Martin - Episcopal Collegiate High School

Fine Arts Winner:  Eileen Alveraz - Bentonville High School

Teacher Winner:  Shelle House - NLR High School

Congratulations to our 2017-2018 Scholarship winners: 

High School: 

Theatre: Kayley Shettles - Jacksonville High School 

Debate: Sara Gardner - Fayetteville High School 

College: Rachel Mauchline - University of Arkansas

Teacher: Chris Flowers - Cabot Freshman Academy

Congratulations to our 2016-2017 Scholarship winners: 

High School: 

IEs: Rhianna Lightle - Bentonville High School

Debate: Rylie Sloan - Bentonville High School

College: Rachel Mauchline - University of Arkansas

Teacher: none submitted

Congratulations to the 2014-2015 Scholarship winners! 

High School Forensics: Savannah Woods
High School Debate: Kelli Collins
College Student: Morgan Stephens
Teacher: Christy Armbrust

Scholarship Winners 2014

Congratulations to the 2014 ACTAA High School scholarship winners:

High School Debate Scholarship winner is Shelby White from Greenbrier High School.

ACTAA High School IE/Acting Scholarship winner is Corrie Green from Mills High School.

2013 winners
High School Individual Event winner: Madison Ellis
High School Debate winner: Brianna Graham
College winner: 
2012 winners:

High School scholarship winner:
Dylan Worth, from Cabot High School

College Scholarship winner is Dariane Mull from UALR! Congratulations!

2011 winners:
Joe Kieklak, from Fayetteville High School, and Jennifer Bradley, from Fort Smith Southside,  winning the High School Debate and High School IE scholarships, respectively.  


ACTAA:  Arkansas Communication and Theatre Arts Association is a non-profit professional organization serving educators of Oral Communication, Debate, Forensics, Theatre Arts, and Dance in Arkansas.

Click to contact new webmaster Tiffany Tucker.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software